Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Voyage en Nouvelle-Zélande
14 octobre 2011

Oamaruru

A long time I didn’t fuel the blog. Some new pictures about the outskirts of Oamaru. I am not sure to upload many pictures in a close future because I am settled in Oamaru for a long while (normally) but I will try to move as soon as I have a day off.

My first feelings about McDonald’s in New Zealand are lukewarm:

The restaurant looks old but is very clean. The management is very cool. The managers give few or no orders, they clean the dining area, they work instead of crew member and they never yell.


I don’t know if it’s just because I have worked for three year in France for McDonald’s and I was polyvalent or if it’s because they have another idea about me because I was manager in France and that the owner told me he would like to use my management skills but into two days I have worked at every position whereas other former crew member learned just one post. I hope the second assumption is the good.

 

They also agree that I come during my day off because I don’t really understand what the customers order and I had the impression to be a burden Wednesday when there was too many people whereas with was just four employees. I will use the second O.T at the drive-thru to hear the order and watch a crew member type the order
on the screen. I wish I could quickly improve my English skills by this manner.


As long as the garnish is not used, it’s not thrown away and this is the same thing for the cooked meat and chicken. The employees wash their hands before the beginning of a shift or after a break but otherwise there is no regular hand washing even if they pass from a post to another one. The kitchen utensils are cleaned once a day. I don’t know when they control the oil quality and if it’s regularly changed but I don’t know the NZ standard about the sanitary conditions too.

 

After my short experience in New Zealand, I prefer the Kiwi way of managing and the French sanitary conditions although I don’t know the NZ sanitary conditions. They will think I am mad because I often wash my hands and I clean regularly the kitchen utensils or anything else.

 

BREAKING NEWS: I watched one yellow-eyed penguin but it was too far so I didn’t take any pictures however as a revenge, I took a picture of its friend the sea lion.


As a conclusion I call for a change in NZ about Internet. Please members of parliament, could you allow an unlimited access to Internet? Or Internet providers, could you implement an unlimited Internet access contract? It’s my sole request here, otherwise don’t change anything.

See you later France

https://picasaweb.google.com/101871575774435823830/Oamaruru?authkey=Gv1sRgCLCgm7_MvrfLYQ#

Publicité
Commentaires
Voyage en Nouvelle-Zélande
Publicité
Publicité