Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Voyage en Nouvelle-Zélande
9 janvier 2014

Mahia Peninsula

Mahia Peninsula was the destination today. It is lovely, very hilly and rugged in some places with dramatic cliffs. What I was expected, and I was not wrong, is a day on the road. Indeed When I did my research to plan my trip, I could not find many walks on the Peninsula. And finally when I got there, I found out why. There are a lot of private properties with trespassing notices. That means there are no ways to have a good hike in and around the peninsula only a couple of strolling over a hill in the main township and in a scenic reserve.

That is quite a shame considering the potential of the place according to what I have seen but anyway you cannot blame private owners and driving along the roads through the peninsula gives a good sight of the place. My legs are grateful for that.

A special thanks to the weather that was supposed to be crap and ended up quite nice as long as I was visiting. A few shower on the road and in Gisborne (every time I come here it is raining anyway, oh well was only twice but it is a sunny place most of the time) but that is it.

https://plus.google.com/photos/113495650656525472061/albums/5966749384311514449?banner=pwa

 

 

Publicité
Commentaires
Voyage en Nouvelle-Zélande
Publicité
Publicité