Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Voyage en Nouvelle-Zélande
29 septembre 2011

Oamaru

250 dollars to rent a car or hitching on the New Zealand road. I took my pick. Get up at 6 o'clock, 40 minutes in Dunedin on foot, 30 minutes' wait at Dunedin's exit and finally a kiwi pick me up and drive me to Palmerston "Where are you going ? Oamaru. Get in I am stopping at Palmerston. Many thanks. Where do you come from ? France."

Stop in this city and a second kiwi driving to ChCh grabbeb me up to Oamaru."Where are you going ? Oamaru. Get in I am going to ChCh. Many thanks. Where do you come from ? France...." I spared time, just 15 minutes' wait. Arrival time: 9.20am.

I visited the city until noon prior my job interview. For 2 hours and a half, I took many pictures. Unfortunately, the penguins arrive at 6 o'clock in the evening. No worries, my departure date is into 11 months (or more, or less). Short interview in McDo, and new appointment at 1.30pm for a trial. Short detour in the library and return to McDonald's. The habits are already back, "Hi, how can I help ? Eat-in or takeaway ? Enjoy your meal, thank bye."

Some difficulties to understand everything and to use the till but that will come. Detour in the kitchen and preparation of the sandwich, easier except for the kiwi specialties. End of the trial at 3.15pm and debriefing with the manager, he is cool and think that could be good if I use my manager experience (I, manager in New Zealand, oh yeah but crew member that always good). He has to give me a call in a couple of day. A great hope for me but wait and see. Departure time 3.30pm, time when I left the city.

 I walk along the road, looking for a spot where I could be seen easily. I raise my thumb and see a van. Oh my god, He activates its indicator. "Where are you going ? Dunedin. Me too, get in. Many thanks. Where do you come from ? France, and you ? Australia. Oh great." I fed english today but it's for my well-being. And a third job interview for........... McDonald's in Gore, just in case. I have many hopes for Oamaru, hurry up to ring please my love phone.

https://picasaweb.google.com/101871575774435823830/13Oamaru?authkey=Gv1sRgCJDmpNLCzarkQQ

Publicité
Commentaires
Voyage en Nouvelle-Zélande
Publicité
Publicité