Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Voyage en Nouvelle-Zélande
6 janvier 2014

Mt Richmond Forest Park

While I was uploading my picture on the blog yesterday, I received a text message from a friend telling me that he will be in Nelson today. It was quite a pleasant unforeseen so I decided to hike early morning to get enough time to drive back to Nelson and meet up with him.

The plan today was to tramp in the Mt Richmond Forest Park in the Red Hills area. While I was expected a strenuous climb, it appeared that the slope was not too steep. Passed the first hut, the track become a route and is utterly muddy. It did not discourage me and I went off the beaten track for a while to reach a ridge. 2 hours and a half after starting out it was time to turn around and come back to St Arnaud to have a feed and look after the few picture before heading back to Nelson.

 

https://plus.google.com/photos/113495650656525472061/albums/5965567984428674257?banner=pwa

Publicité
Commentaires
Voyage en Nouvelle-Zélande
Publicité
Publicité